Mula Noon, Hanggang Ngayon Media Writing Contest


Join the Mula Noon, Hanggang Ngayon media writing contest and help build a nation of champions with your inspiring stories! The writing contest is open to all accredited journalists from print and online media based in the Philippines.

Theme: “Mula Noon, Hanggang Ngayon, Anuman ang Panahon, Tuloy ang Pagiging Champion”
Contest Timeline

• Deadline of Entries: May 7, 2021
• Announcement of Winners: May 28, 2021


1. Writing entries must be aligned to theme: Mula Noon, Hanggang Ngayon, Anuman ang Panahon,
Tuloy ang Pagiging Champion.
2. There will be two language categories. Each category will have separate set of winners.
a. English Category
b. Filipino/Local Dialect
3. Writing entries must be in news or feature article format, and must be published before the contest eadline, May 7, 2021, in order to qualify.
4. Participants must feature MILO athletes as subjects for their writing entries. Participants may either:
a. Choose from the list of pre-identified MILO athletes to be the main subject/s of their entry. They may use the reference materials provided in this link:
i. Google Drive: MILO Champions (click on the link to access the files)
b. Feature MILO athletes of their own preference, unique from the list of athletes provided. These can be sports icons of yesteryears, current sports idols, or up-and-coming athletes that have histories with MILO. (i.e. Bea Lucero, Monsour Del Rosario, Miguel Molina, Caloy Yulo, Akiko Thomson-Guevara, Christine Jacob, Lydia De Vega)
5. The stories must clearly indicate the champions’ history with MILO. They may choose to feature one or more athletes.
6. Digital copies of the publication where the article was published must be submitted to, following the submission guidelines and format (please see Entry
Submission section below), on or before the deadline specified.
7. Journalists may enter as many entries as possible, but may only win ONCE and receive the higher prize.
8. If editors choose to submit their own entry / entries and win, they will receive both prizes intended for the reporter and for the editor.
9. If two or more reporters under the same editor win, the editor will only receive the higher cash prize.
10. In the event of a tie in any of the top 3 places, an additional judging criterion (Originality / Use of new information) will be imposed to break the tie. The entry that has information (i.e. runner quotes, human interest story) unique from the reference material will merit 5 additional points.
11. Deadline for the submission of all entries is on May 7, 2021.
12. Winning writing entries will be announced on May 28, 2021 through email advisory.
13. Winners of the writing contest are entitled to the ff. prizes

"COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by SAKSI NGAYON. Comments are views by readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with SAKSI NGAYON editorial standards, SAKSI NGAYON may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section."

Related posts

Leave a Comment